District Administrator

Mont Fleuri District is situated one kilometer South of Victoria and on the east end of Mahe. It is surrounded by the following districts, Plaisance, Roche Caiman, and Bel Air, and is one of the most important outskirts of Victoria 

"Mont Fleuri is an administrative district of Seychelles famous for its flame trees that herald the onset of Christmas each year which have contributed to its motto of “Surmount and Flourish”. Its name origins from French “Blooming Mount” with its main part located on the island of Mahé. It also includes the six islands of the Sainte Anne Marine National Park and two islets further east.

The District is divided into nine sub districts namely: Rochon, Police Quarter, Corgat Estate, Hermitage, Foret Noire 1, Foret Noire 2, Foret Noire 3, Foret Noire 4, Foret Noire 5 and Camp Toburk. It has a total of 1025 households and also has private apartments.

The district is occupied with a touristic attraction which is the botanical garden and is one of Seychelles’ oldest National Monuments, dating back more than a century. It houses a wide collection of mature, exotic, and endemic plants within five acres of landscaped and beautifully maintained tropical gardens. It is also an important district on Mahe in terms of its location, as it serves to accommodate many ministries, agencies, prominent businesses, religious denominations, public and private health facilities, the most frequented Botanical Garden, the televised Seychelles Broadcasting Corporation, and Public Utilities Company amongst others.

Population: 3603
Number of households: 1087

Services offered in the District Administration Offices:

  • Social Services by Ministry of Family Affairs 
  • Welfare assistance application by Agency for Social Protection 
  • Counselling and animation programmes by Seychelles National Youth Council
  • Employment Officer by the Ministry of Employment

Opening hours: 9.00am to 3.00pm
Other Public Services:
Primary School
Secondary School
 • General Doctor Practitioner
 • Basic Primary Health Care
 • Dental Services
 • Provide 24 hrs. service